A start.

So. Here I am. Yet again. Back in the blogging sphere of the world wide web. But this time without any high expectations, no plans, no unachievable goals. Some years ago I had my own little space – named after my first name. I wrote about this and that and things were good. Until I posted less and less, found less time and motivation to write. At around the same time I started to get really into cooking – and because my love for writing hadn’t died at all, I decided to start a food blog. I had high expectations, but my professional life got in the way. And I realized that my training (and ultimately my job, which is much more than just that) was so much more important than just another food blog out there.

But. Here I am. Yet again. As I am settling into a full time position, I have been wanting to write (both in English and in German) more and more. 2016 has been quite a year – both wonderful and horrible at the same time. And there is a lot to talk and write about. So, I’m back without the pressure, but with my own little space in the world wide web. This is where I write and share wonderful, annoying, scary, funny and maybe also unimportant stuff with the world, but probably mostly with myself. And you know what? That’s okay.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jimmy says:

    I could not refrain from commenting. Perfectly written!

    Like

Leave a Reply

